Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Mommy/Tyler Date =-)

on July 19, 2015

I recently discovered that Michael’s (the store) has the coolest crafting times for kids – at least through the summer.  =-)  I took both of my kiddos a week ago, and we had SO much fun!  Yesterday, I went on a date with my oldest, to make a super fun craft together.  While I can’t tell you just yet what we made, since we made it as a surprise to send someone (and it wouldn’t really be a surprise if they read about it first!), I did get a picture of the work in progress.  =-)  After we were done, we went to McDonald’s and got dollar menu stuff for lunch (translation = I spent less than $5 for both of us!), and he got to play in the play area… and when we were all done, he looked up at me and said “mommy, we’re friends, aren’t we”.  I told him we were, he grabbed my hand, and we walked to the car.  As soon as we got home, he couldn’t wait to tell daddy ALL about it, and I loved hearing how he described his excitement.  We really did have fun, and I think that’s not only something to be grateful for, it’s a blessing.  And I am so thankful for it!  =-)

photo (17)

Leave a Reply

