Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

The ability to breathe =-)

on March 28, 2015

I had my tonsils and adenoids taken out yesterday (of all the fun things to do, right?), and never before have I realized how much I appreciate the ability to breathe in AND out through my nose.  I can breathe in right now, but not out… which also means that I can’t blow my nose.  =-(  So… I am VERY grateful for being able to breathe through my nose, and I can’t wait to get that ability back again!  There are lots of things in life that we totally take for granted, until we don’t have or can’t do them anymore.  This is definitely one of those types of things.  On the up side, at least I can still smell things!  =-)

 

Leave a Reply

