Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Fantastic Day with my Kiddos

on September 30, 2014

There are days when being around your kids can be good… and days when it can really just be okay.  Anyone know what I’m talking about?  Today was the kind of day that I really do wish I could hit the “repeat” button on.  Our almost four-year old was a fantastic listener, and kept responding to things I asked him to do (or stop doing) with “mommy, I listened”.  We’ve been working hard on that, so I think he finally got how important it is!  Hooray!  =-)  But we got to spend time with friends we haven’t seen for awhile, and were out and about all morning long… and both kiddos were fantastic.  Truly.  I think that’s worth a lot – but I really am grateful for it.  Having happy kiddos, at home AND out in public, is something that seriously brings me joy.  It’s been a fantastic day, and the next time my day is rough, I’ll just look back at this one as proof that I’m really not doing everything wrong… and my kids really CAN be good.  Ha ha!  =-)

Leave a Reply

