Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Toenails

on September 10, 2014

You know how many things you take for granted until you don’t have them anymore, and THEN you realize how important they had been?  I just need it said that after losing half of my big toe tonail because of a run-in (ha ha!) with a baby gate (definitely do NOT recommend that!), I’ve realized that I haven’t had enough appreciation for what toenails do.  Not only are they fun to paint and make look pretty, they really do serve a purpose – protecting your toes!  My big toe (the one that smashed into the baby gate) is seriously struggling without that nail… I feel like not having a nail covering that toe makes it even more susceptible to smashing into other things… but really, I know it’s not.  It’s just not used to being so… exposed!

So all of that said, today, I am just stepping out and saying that I am incredibly grateful for the nails that protect my tootsies.  They really do help, more than we give them credit for!

 

Leave a Reply

