Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Gifts! =-)

on June 29, 2014

I was given a SUPER cool present yesterday – my very own knitting needles, crochet hooks, and a bunch of yarn in two different colors/patterns (not quite sure how you say that when they have more than one color on them?).  You’d never know it, but I have long wished I could knit or crochet… while I’m not completely sure when I’ll be able to do it (with two young kiddos!), I think it’s a step in the right direction!  Now I just need to watch some videos online that show me how to do it… or at least how to get started.  =-)

I am grateful to have a friend who was willing to share from her supply stash… and grateful to now be able to try to make something!  I’ll keep you all posted on how it goes, once I get started.  Might make for some fun pictures!  Ha ha!

Leave a Reply

