Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

New Yoga Mat!

on June 9, 2014

I am absolutely positive that my old yoga mat (and very cool carrying bag) are somewhere in our house… but because I can’t seem to find them anywhere (even after extensive searching!), and I really feel a need to do yoga again (I used to take yoga classes, back in grad school), I decided to order a new mat.  It arrived this weekend, and I’m so excited!  =-)  I’m exercising a lot, but mainly focusing on cardio… this will help me to focus on other areas, and I think that’s going to be great!  Our gym has yoga classes, and I haven’t wanted to go to them without a mat, so this means that I can finally go to one.  I can’t wait!  =-)  For now, I am going to use my yoga DVD’s during naptimes, when both the kiddos are in bed and I have the ability to stretch out on the floor (without having my hubby home).  Super exciting!  

HOORAY for a new yoga mat!  =-)

Leave a Reply

