Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

50 pounds! =-)

on May 15, 2014

I don’t write much about this, but I am currently on a pretty major weight loss journey.  Like I need to lose half of what my weight was when I started – no joke.  So today, when I hit a big milestone, it was time to celebrate.  =-)  Ready to hear?  I’m officially down 50lbs since having our youngest kiddo ten months ago.  FIFTY POUNDS!!  That has not been without a major amount of effort on my part, involving both diet and exercise, but it’s SO rewarding!  I have a whole lot more to go, but today I am thankful that I’ve hit this point, and I’m celebrating!  =-)  Here’s to the next fifty pounds!  =-)

 

2 responses to “50 pounds! =-)

  1. katkit89 says:

    Well done 🙂 i’m on a similar journey, it’s great to see the hard work paying off 😀

Leave a Reply

