Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Rainy Days are Happy Days! =-)

on April 30, 2014

I have loved rainy days for a very long time (I want to say that I’ve always loved them, but I wonder if my parents might disagree with that?)… the smell of the rain (which I really do think is one of the BEST smells there is!), the coolness it brings to the air, the things that grow as a result of rain coming down… today is our second rainy day in a row, and because of it, we’re hanging out inside.  But we’ve been able to have the windows open, to talk about the noises the rain and thunder make (which is a whole lot of fun to listen to from a three year old perspective!), and we’re having a great time.  I personally believe that rainy days are happy days.  =-)

Leave a Reply

