Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Ice Cubes =-)

on February 5, 2014

I know, I know… who in their right mind is grateful for ice cubes in the winter, right?  But I have to tell you, after spending a complete week without a working freezer (so no ice cube maker!), I have really realized how much I appreciate ice cubes.  As someone who drinks iced coffee on a daily basis (and who also loads her water down with ice cubes!), it’s been a serious struggle to drink anything this week.  Truly.  Everything just seemed way too warm!  The repair guy finally came back today (don’t even ask me why he took so long or what I had to go through to get him back out – I am choosing right now to be grateful!), and the ice cube maker is working as I type… and I am going to enjoy whatever I have (once those ice cubes are ready!) so much more because of the ice cubes that will be in it.  =-)  HOORAY for the ability to have ice!  =-)

Leave a Reply

