Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Rainy Days

on February 3, 2014

I should probably be up front and let you know that I would much prefer snow to rain… because it’s true.  It’s colder to walk around in, but you can be outside without getting drenched, and when you have two little guys, not being soaking wet is a definite bonus!  But today, in spite of the fact that rain has some big down sides (have I mentioned that I am not a fan of being wet??), I am grateful for it.  It seems cold outside, but after the 50 degree day yesterday, the rain today makes it “feel” like Spring.  And that’s a happy thought!  =-)  So today, I am grateful for the rain… and the hint of Spring that it brought!  =-)

Leave a Reply

