Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Play Date with Buddies =-)

on February 3, 2014

My little guy (who is really my big guy now!) has long called other kiddos he plays with his “buddies”.  He calls his stuffed toys his “friends”, so that’s his way to separate them (and I think it’s pretty cute!), but today we had a play date with two of his “buddies” and it was SO. MUCH. FUN. (!!!)  It took him a little bit to warm up to what was happening, but by the time we were getting ready to go, he didn’t want to leave.  In spite of that, he still helped to clean up the mess he helped make, and say “thank you” for letting us come visit.  I was very proud of him for both of those things!

I am grateful for new friends – both for him, and for me.  =-)  And I am glad that we could do that today!  I’m excited about the next time we can get together – here’s hoping it can be sometime soon!  =-)

Leave a Reply

