Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Loving Friends

on January 16, 2014

Today, as I started using a new package of diapers, I just want to take a minute to say that I am so VERY grateful for my dearest friend from growing up.  We have been friends through all sorts of stuff in our lives – the completely mundane to the totally exciting – we’ve been together for all of it.  She sent us the coolest box of baby stuff before our youngest was born, and today I got to open the package of diapers.  =-)  It doesn’t matter to me that he’s now six months old, there’s something truly special about pulling out each diaper and thinking “she really cares about us”.  =-)  I know, I know… maybe it’s more special when it’s an “easy” diaper change… ha ha.  But I really do appreciate her thoughtfulness and consideration, and the way she was so excited with me about this baby.  Friends like that aren’t easy to find, and when you have them, you need to hold onto them!  Thank you, my very dear friend!!  =-)

Leave a Reply

