Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Windows open in December!

on December 6, 2013

Okay, to be completely honest, I would prefer to have snow in December.  I’m from Michigan and I absolutely ADORE snow.  =-)  But I’m choosing to be grateful today for the gorgeous weather lately – it might be raining and windy right now, but it’s seriously warm outside.  Because the temperature in the house hit 74 degrees before 10am, I wound up opening the windows, and it was SOOO nice!  What a blessing to be able to have a random day without the heat on, with the windows wide open, and just enjoying the sound of the rain coming down!  =-) 

Leave a Reply

