Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Weight Watchers

on September 17, 2013

I have been a member of Weight Watchers more than just a couple times… always having to stop going for some reason or another.  After having a baby in July, I waited 6 weeks and then joined WW again.  I’m so glad that I did!  The support and encouragement of having a group of people going through the same challenges is such a blessing to me, but more than that, now that I’ve gone back, I’ve really gotten even more serious about weight loss.  The week our little guy arrived, my weight was pretty high… but I had dropped over 20 pounds by the time I joined WW.  Now I’m down over 35 pounds.  I’ve lost a full 5% of my weight since joining WW again – that’s the first time I have EVER hit that goal, in all my times being a member!  Obviously, I have a lot more weight to lose… but what an encouraging start it’s been for me!  My leader keeps sending me these really cute postcards, and there is another mom in my meetings who has a baby that’s two weeks older than mine.  She has a lot less to lose, but having her there is still an encouragement to me.  =-)  Today, I am grateful for the motivation and support that being part of WW provides, and for the weight I’ve been able to lose thus far.  Now on to the 10% goal!  =-)

2 responses to “Weight Watchers

  1. Melanie says:

    This is great!! Having othersv to encourage you, challenge you and hold you accountable is the key and is what had helped me. You will hit that next goal in no time!! Keep it up!! 🙂

    • Krysta says:

      Thank you very much for that! I agree, it’s definitely an encouragement to be around the “group” of people who share their ideas, successes, and their failures too. There’s a lot you can learn from everyone else that you just don’t pick up on your own!

Leave a Reply

