Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Online Bible Study

on July 5, 2013

What a blessing to have so many ways to be able to learn about the Lord!  I have in person studies that I participate in, studies that are based on DVD series, studies that are based just on the words in the Bible, studies that are based off of books, and a study that happens online.  When I signed up for it, I really wasn’t sure what to think…. it was either going to be great or a serious challenge.  Honestly, the first time I did it, I thought it was hard – you have some accountability, but at the same time, you aren’t regularly “meeting” with anyone… you’re just communicating via facebook with each other.  Still, as someone who uses facebook on a regular basis, I’ve found it to be a great way to learn together, and the longer I’ve been part of the same group (that has a large number of people who stay the same from study to study), the more we seem like a real “group”.  And I am grateful for this group, who helps me learn and grow, and who prays with me… and that I can pray for too.  =-)  The private messages we send back and forth are great, and the friendships I’ve made are great…  we’re on a break between studies right now, and that’s actually good timing with our next baby arriving, but I’m looking forward to the next study starting up, and learning more with this great group!  =-)

If you’re interested, my first post about the online study group is here:
https://gratitudeandappreciation.wordpress.com/2013/02/08/bible-studies/

Leave a Reply

