Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

tidbits to give praise for

on April 30, 2013

I’ve been somewhat overwhelmed lately by all the stuff in life that seems so “bad” or “frustrating” or “difficult”… it can often be hard to force yourself to look at the good, when all you really want to do is wallow in your misery.  Or maybe that’s just me?  Anyways, here are a few things that I’ve been thankful for lately.  They aren’t big things, and they probably aren’t even things that would necessarily matter to anyone apart from me, but I still thought I’d share them.  Maybe you will be able to take this list and create your own from it!

Misty Rain – the kind you can walk in and not get very wet.  =-)

Water – the ability to have clean water to drink from our very own faucet (no water hauling necessary!)

Giggles – this may very well be the best part of having a 2 year old, getting to hear his giggles over the smallest things.  =-)

Google – I’ve been using google a lot lately, to help finding answers to even the most mundane things.  How would I ever find this stuff out if I couldn’t search for it on google??

Baby Movements – while it does sometimes seem like my entire tummy area is borderline possessed (baby is 27 weeks today!), I absolutely LOVE that I don’t just feel the baby moving, I can SEE when he’s moving.  My tummy kept bumping up in different spots this morning, and I thought it was the coolest thing EVER!  =-)

Do any of you have “little things” that you’re grateful for?  I’d love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

