Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Day at Home =-)

on April 19, 2013

This has been one of those strange weeks where my little guy and I have had the car for four straight days.  We usually take my hubby to work on Tuesdays and Thursdays (for Bible studies that I’m involved in), but this week, we had appointments to go to on both Monday and Wednesday mornings…. that meant that we had four days of dropping daddy off at work in the morning, and picking him up in the afternoon.  Yesterday, after we dropped daddy off, I was talking to my Captain Jabbers in the backseat, and asked if he would be okay with going to Home Depot with mommy to buy the deck screws daddy needed.  His response was a heart-breaking “mommy, I want go home”.  =-(  Poor little guy!  I decided that we’d wait till after my study to stop, and went home to have some time playing on the floor before had to head out.  It made him happy, but I felt so bad that we had so much going on all week that he hadn’t been home very much!  =-(

So today, after four straight days of places to go and things to get done, we’re home.  Enjoying the time together.  Having fun chasing the cats around.  Building towers with our blocks.  Making trains out of the crayons.  Watching some of our favorite shows on tv.  Reading books together.  It’s been a good day so far, and I have every reason to believe that it will continue to be that way.  =-)  I’m grateful for the day at home, just to enjoy being with my favorite little guy!

Leave a Reply

