Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Surprise Money!

on April 16, 2013

This is going to sound like a really silly thing to be thankful for, but I am very excited about it, so I wanted to share.  =-)

I have really been wanting to get two books, both by a Christian author, both related to a Bible study that I’m currently in…. but as I’m trying very hard to watch the budget, I haven’t been able to justify spending the money on them, no matter how much I think they could help me.  Sooo….. as I’m sitting here considering what I can do to come up with the $20-something I need, I get an email  – telling me that I’ve been sent $20 through paypal as a referral reward for something I didn’t even know I could get referral rewards for.  But I go to paypal and the email was legit – the money is there!  I was so incredibly excited about it, because that meant that I could go ahead and order my books…. which I promptly did.  =-)

Isn’t it amazing how God provides for us, not just what we “need” to have, but what we “want” too?  I feel very blessed, and very grateful.  What a great unexpected surprise!  =-)

Leave a Reply

