Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Jelly Beans

on March 11, 2013

I love this time of year, when the weather is getting nicer, flowers start to bloom, buds are showing up on trees, and jelly beans come to the stores.  =-)  While I am a fan of jelly beans in general, I am most excited by the “spice” ones, with strong flavors of yummy goodness.  Last week, I was able to get some from CVS – they were 99 cents for a bag, and then you got 99 cents in Extra Bucks for buying them!  So, I did what any normal person would do – I bought one bag (in one transaction), then bought another bag (in the second transaction) and used the extra bucks on them, so I was able to get two bags for just over $1.  While I finished them up today, and I’m very sad they’re gone, I am personally very happy for great deals on yummy things like jelly beans.  =-)   

Leave a Reply

