Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Snow Day with Snow! =-)

on March 6, 2013

Today is a REAL snow day.  Tons of actual snow on the ground, and more coming down as I type!  It’s so gorgeous outside – it really looks like we live in a snow globe.  =-)  It’s been snowing hard for over 4 hours, and is expected to keep going till after dusk tonight, so my hubby is hoping tomorrow will be a snow day too.  Today though, we’re grateful for the single snow day, for the time to be together as a family, and the time to enjoy the beauty of what’s happening outside.  And for me – a Michigan girl – I’m just flat out excited about snow.  I’ve really missed it!!  =-)

Leave a Reply

