Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Birthday Month….

on January 31, 2013

I have always believed birthdays are a big deal – they were pretty huge in our lives growing up (almost more important than holidays!), and I’ve wanted to keep them important as I’ve gotten older too.  I make my hubby’s birthday a big deal, and our little guy has had pretty fun birthdays so far – but last year, I decided that I wanted to “celebrate” my birthday for the entire birthday month, and not just for one day.  As today is the last day of January, it’s the end of my birthday month celebration, and I want to just say that I’ve had a great month.  It might help that I’ve gone somewhat gung-ho on this blog, so I’ve tried very hard to focus on positives from each day.. but it’s been a really great month!  I am looking forward to seeing how next month goes, and what kinds of things I’ll be writing about then!  =-)

Leave a Reply

