Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Good Doctor!!

on January 3, 2013

I am grateful today for my primary care doctor – who has been my doctor since I got married (over six years ago!), through all sorts of health issues.  After seeing my OB two weeks ago (I’m currently ten weeks pregnant, yippee!), and finding out my thyroid numbers were off and he wouldn’t manage that for me (not so much of a yippee), I went to urgent care (who also does primary care), thinking they could help with it – nope.  So today, I went to my primary doctor and told him my woes and asked if he would be willing to oversee my thyroid management through the pregnancy.  It was my lucky day – not only will he handle it for me, he said he wouldn’t make me go in for as many appointments, he can do a lot of this over the phone.  What a great guy he is!!!  Today, I am grateful for him and for his care.  I am well aware that good doctors are hard to find!  =-)

2 responses to “Good Doctor!!

  1. Cat Riley says:

    That’s good news, daughter. Less appointments! Are your numbers coming down?

    • Krysta says:

      I know! We won’t get the numbers checked again for 4 weeks – but I hope they’ll be going down. I’d really like to stop wearing socks to bed!

Leave a Reply

