Gratitude and Appreciation

my journey into being thankful for what i have

Lost and Found

on October 25, 2012

Two days ago, I lost my keys – the entire keychain with all my store loyalty cards and my library card too.  I put them on top of the car after my husband said that he wanted to drive (so we had to switch sides of the car), and I know I told him I was doing that, but he says he never heard me.  We got home and I asked him for my keys, and he said he didn’t have them.  Fun times!  I drove straight back to the parking lot where we were and looked all over, even looked down the road… no such luck.  I got home and said that I couldn’t find them, but I was so grateful that I had only lost my keys and not something like my wallet.  What an ordeal that would have been!  Still, I hoped we might find them.  Almost 24 hours later, I got a phone call from a lady saying that some construction guys brought these keys to her house, and my number was on the dog tag that was part of them.  I’ve had that dog tag with my keys ever since we had to give our poochie to a new home, and praise the Lord that I did!  We went to pick them up, and offered this nice lady some money to thank her – she told my husband to put it in the collection plate on Sunday.  You can bet that we will!  I’m glad we were able to get those keys back, and really do appreciate the lady who called me – something she didn’t have to do, but something that definitely blessed us.  Today, I am grateful for the kindness of strangers – and for my keys!  =-)

Leave a Reply

